Testimonials

The party went great. Everyone loved the food. Everything was very delicious! I would definitely recommend your company to my friends.

Regina Glazman, August 2017


Everyone loved the food. The party was a great success. Your staff were great.

Ana Davitt, August 2017


Everyone said that the food was awesome and nobody was shy to make multiple plates! (lol) Everyone seemed to enjoy the food and the atmosphere. Thank you once again for providing your services on such short notice and delivering quality customer service. It has been a pleasure working with you and we will definitely keep you in mind for future events.

West Philadelphia Financial Services Institution, August 2017


We thought that your catering service was great; you were communicative, punctual, the food was delicious, the BBQ truck was functional and contributed to the whole experience. All in all, we were very happy with the service that you provided, and feel that all of the boxes were checked. Also, thank you again for traveling up to our office to provide us with food for the taste test!

TimHaahs & Associates, Inc., August 2017


We were very pleased with everything last Saturday! The food and service was spectacular and we appreciated you all being patient as we waited for the tables to be set up. Everyone commented about how good the food was. 
We would definitely use you all again AND recommend you!

The Boston Consulting Group, July 2017


Words cannot not express how impressed we all are with the event you catered for us. The food was unbelievable. I have received accolades from our Senior Management especially from our CEO. The pulled pork is still being talked about as being the best they have ever had. Everything was delicious and to top it all off your serving staff couldn’t have been nicer. I have dealt with other catering services only to be disappointed, but Streetside BBQ did not disappoint. You were prompt, professional and just a pure joy. You will definitely be hearing from us in the future to cater our next fabulous event. Thank you and your staff so very much.

VisionCorps, July 2017


Thank you once again. The best BBQ I have ever had. Everyone loved the BBQ. Today I received many calls talking about your cooking. Excellent job.

Chris Rodgriguez, June 2017


I just wanted to write to express some gratitude for helping make our party so great! Myself and all of the guests were raving about the BBQ and the servers were very helpful and pleasant. It was an absolute pleasure doing business with you and your team.

James Costello, May 2017


I just wanted to let you know that everyone enjoyed the food and we really appreciate your professionalism during our company event. Again thank you very much, I am sure we will be doing business again in the near future.

Lindy Properties, December 2016


I received nothing but positive feedback yesterday. Everyone loved the food, and I know several made multiple trips to get more. Several people asked when I am having you back next. At the end of the day, my boss sad that it worked out well and that we will be using you again. I appreciate how easy you were to work with, and were willing to make veggie burgers. Thanks, Demond!

DHL, September 2016


Streetside BBQ catered our End of Summer Multidisciplinary Team Picnic. They were very professional, timely and efficient. The food was flavorful and staff had plenty to eat. The price was reasonable and it was awesome to have the truck on the premises and food prepared fresh. We would definitely use them again in the near future.

Vickie Melvin, September 2016


Amazing food, easy online ordering and payment, and delivery on time. Couldn’t ask for more

David K, September 2016


We hired Demond site unseen based on the yelp reviews here and he delivered! Coming from out of town, we didn’t get a chance to try any of the food out, but we were holding a pool party for about 30 people and Demond was able to help us choose the appropriate amount of food to make sure no one left our event hungry.

Anyway, the food we got, a 1/2 tray of mac & cheese, 1/2 tray of baked beans and potato salad… totally gone! The brisket, tri tip and chicken wings were awesome… only a few pieces left! I highly recommend making sure you dip them in the sauce. We had a few less people show up to the event but so we barely made a dent in the pork ribs! But we ended up cutting the ribs off the bone and eating it the next few days in various other dishes and man was that smoked meat yummy! The banana pudding was a hit and nicely sized for individual portions… wish we ordered more of that, even though people were full they wanted more!

Demond came on time and helped us set everything up before leaving (warming trays, plates, etc…).

Highly recommend!

Janet Ho, July 2016


Wow. The best BBQ I have had in a long time. That is what my guest were saying at my baby’s birthday party. We had a Birthday/BBQ party at our farm this weekend in Ottsville PA and Demond was the best! He not only cooked great food but he always answered my questions and made the day perfect. I felt so bad he had to trek is truck so far out to the country but he did not hesitate once.

I will use him for any future parties or any family gatherings. The food was superb and service was excellent! Thank you..

Bob R, June 2016


I just wanted to drop you a note thanking you for your help with our party. The food was great—I had it for dinner four nights in a row—and everything you provided made for an easy set-up and clean-up. We will definitely order from you again and recommend you to other people. Good luck with your business and have a great summer!.

John Janda, June 2016


Great food – gracious service. We’ve eaten in some of the great BBQ eateries in Memphis. Streetside is right up there. You won’t be sorry – this is the real stuff!

Harvey Schwartz, May 2016


Everyone loved it! The brisket was particularly popular. I imagine we’ll be back sometime around the holidays again next year. Until then, have a wonderful 2016.

Will Fischer, December 2015


Our Thanksgiving turkey was amazing like every year! Thanks Demond!

The Bufka’s, November 2015


I am on my honeymoon, but we had to take some time to review Streetside BBQ. We hired them for our reception dinner the night before our wedding. The food was amazing, every person at the event commented it was the best Bbq they had ever had, everyone had seconds. The brisket was so tender and my husband says he has never seen ribs the size of your forearm. Demond worked tirelessly to execute the event flawlessly, needless to say we highly recommend them!

Leah Jones, September 2015


Specialty Hors D’œuvres

Excellent food, nice owner, and great communications.

Shelly Kessler, September 2015


I came upon this caterer by accident, as I was a plus one to a family BBQ but what I didn’t know is how I was preordained for such spectacular BBQ. As soon as I saw the smoker being lifted out of the truck, I knew it was going to be a good day. I also had the pleasure of spending some time with the owner (aka eyeing his 12 hours smoked brisket while he cut it) and you can tell he really has a passion for it and I believe that’s what makes the difference. You’ve got to love your BBQ. The ribs were AMAZING and I didn’t even NEED the delicious sauce that was prepared but I indulged anyway. I would go there again and again. So happy I got a chance to try it. (I mean have you EVER cut your brisket with a plastic spoon?!)

Kendra, July 2015


We were planning a 70th Birthday Party for my husband and had the good fortune of finding Streetside BBQ. My son did a tasting with Demond and we knew we were in good hands. Demond made the planning so easy, he was a pleasure to work with. We chose the autobahn menu and all the meats and sides were delicious!!!! We could not have been more pleased with everything! Do not hesitate to use Streetside BBQ for you next party!!!

Nancy Heine, June 2015


Delicious food, BBQ meats, vegetables and good variety!

Sustainable Business Network, June 2015


Demond, Thanks for all your support in doing Frank’s 70th birthday party. The food was fabulous. Went on a trip the next day and people were still talking about the food. Folks wanted to know if you provided food for smaller events. Heck I want some of that smoked Turkey for Thanksgiving. Heck open a store!!! Thanks again the food was fabulous!!

Ellen Walker, June 2015


I did an event with Streetside and it was one of the most pleasant catering experiences I have ever had! The food was to die for, the set-up was professional, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. My guests are STILL
raving about the food weeks after the event.

The Streetside Team brought their smoker onsite and aside from adding a level of authenticity it filled our event site with that sweet sweet smell of BBQ- my guests we’re drooling and lining up well before it was time to serve. There was a variety of sauces on the side to accommodate any of my guests flavor tastes and both the meat and veggie options we’re great. The chicken was perfect, flavorful and moist, literally falling apart on my plate. I even heard several guests stating they didn’t normally eat pork but the smoked sausage was so good they we’re going back for seconds.

I normally am not a big yelper, but my experience with Streetside was so positive I HAD To get on yelp and share some of the love. Possessing a quality product and excellent service, I can not wait to work with Streetside again.

Meredith C, yelp review, June 2015


BBQ Chicken


Streetside BBQ has the best bbq and a variety of delicious homemade sauces that compliment everything perfectly! I loved trying all of the sauces and picking a favorite is as difficult as deciding what to get for seconds. Thank you for your amazing cooking and your generosity in donating your time, effort, and food for the American Diabetes Association’s Tour de Cure. I can’t wait to have this BBQ again.

LC, yelp review, June 2015


Amazing barbecue from amazingly generous people. You want to eat some good ‘cue? Go to Streetside. Want to patronize good people who do good for the world? Easy: Go to Streetside.

Their grilled sausage is to die for. Even the vegetables are succulent. And the fact that every year they donate 800 meals to the American Diabetes Association? Uniquely generous. They’re a small company with a big heart.

Run to Streetside. You’ll be glad you did.

Eric E, yelp review, June 2015


This past weekend I had the opportunity to taste Demond’s amazing pulled pork and chicken with his incredible homemade BBQ sauces……Not only is his food incredible, but he made about 600 very hungry people very happy at the American Diabetes Association Tour De Cure……EVERY SINGLE PERSON, including me, raved about his food……..I have been craving the pulled pork with beer bbq sauce ever since…….Thank you Demond…..I look forward to eating your food again very soon…..Thank you for everything.

Tom D, yelp review, June 2015


While many attendees were from the Havertown area, Bob Waterston and Beth Brooks came from Elkins Park after seeing a notice for the festival on Facebook. Waterston said he knew a lot of the bands.

“Charlie Gracie is fantastic. And with In the Pocket, you never know what you’re going to see,” he said.

Both had rave reviews for the food. Brooks thought the pizza from Janos’ was especially delicious, while Waterston loved Streetside Barbecue’s cornbread

Lois Puglionesi, Times Correspondent , May 2015


Pulled pork was delicious as well as the chicken wings.

Chris Collinsgru, May 2015


Demond took care of us this past weekend. We had a hockey tournament and a bunch of hungry guys to feed. Streetside did a great job catering our senior banquet. The brisket and pulled pork were sublime but the care and service were just as good. We look forward to working with Streetside in the future.

R. Narayan C., March 2015


Streetside BBQ Burgers

Your food was out of this world. Thank you again for everything. You were so nice to work with and everything went perfectly. We revisited the leftovers around 6 and enjoyed it just as much the 2nd time around. Many many compliments from our friends about the food.

Jean Tosto, September 2014


Pride in the workmanship that is put into achieving a great final product!

Frank Lopez, June 2014


Excellent food. Well prepared. Flexible—our lunch was during a meeting and we weren’t sure of our timing but they were super accommodating!

Joanna Sharapan, Plymouth Township, May 2014


Thank you Streetside BBQ for helping to make our Sip and See fabulous. You kept 90+ fed and happy seamlessly. The food was DELICIOUS and your professionalism and attention to detail exceeded our expectations! It was a very special day and you helped make it happen. It felt like having family cater! 🙂 Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Gea Carter, May 2014


The food was excellent. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

NFI Industries, May 2014


Just ate the brisket from Streetside BBQ and it was OUTStanding!! thanks for swinging through the office. definitely going to order this for my next lunch time meeting.

Arianne Ayala – Sr. Account Executive, The Star Group, April 2014


Ordered Streetside BBQ’s smoked almonds. All three of the flavors were great and will order again. My favorite for a snack was the garlic salt, or the Sweet & Spicy when enjoying a nice IPA.

George Conway, March 2014


Ordered all three flavors of the smoked almonds and they were delicious. Loved the garlic and salt flavor. Can’t wait to bring them to work with me and get my co-worlkers hooked too.

Sarah Fluck, March 2014


Desserts

Ordered all three flavors of the smoked almonds and they were delicious. Loved the garlic and salt flavor. Can’t wait to bring them to work with me and get my co-workers hooked too.

Jeremy Carter, March 2014


Excellent food. I hired them to cater an annual event. Phenomenal food.

Jaurin Joseph, January 2014


This is the best BBQ in town! A must for any BBQ lover!

Jason Bufka, December 2013